Please see a selection of reviews we’ve received from guests who have joined us on our tours. You can also see more testimonials on the individual tour pages.

Google Reviews

Feli Nayong
Feli Nayong
01/08/2020
The BEST tour we did in Croatia! We travelled along the entire coast and did so many tours but were blown away by this one. Rachel was an incredible guide - who was very informative, easy to talk to & fun! We got to visit two local wineries & a honey farm which all had delicious food, wines & desserts and were all so welcoming & warm. If we ever go back to Korcula we will be repeating this Tour - Thanks so much Rachel! - David & Kristina
Kristina Juricek
Kristina Juricek
29/07/2020
excellent
Kudakwashe Mawondo
Kudakwashe Mawondo
01/11/2019
Caroline Lee
Caroline Lee
04/10/2019
Boat Trip & Wine Tasting Tour - September 2019 - A wonderfully enjoyable and memorable day Many holiday excursions can feel a little impersonal and aloof, but our day of snorkelling and wine tasting was the very opposite. There were just eight of us in total, six guests and our friendly and welcoming hosts Rachael and skipper Mario. Strong winds and choppy seas forced us to adjust the tour slightly but Rachael kept us really well informed and worked closely with Mario to see what was possible. We are so very glad that it could go ahead! The relaxing and informal format (and early refreshments!) put everyone totally at ease, and led to some wonderful banter, conversations, and a first-hand account of living on Korcula. Mario’s quirky boat and local knowledge took us to two gorgeous snorkelling destinations. There is something truly magical and Shirley Valentine about eating freshly cooked fish whilst anchored in clear turquoise water. After a short sail to the mainland and a quick change of clothes (recommended), we were given a brief tour of the magnificent Korta Katerina winery in Orebic. Then, seated in the resplendent dining room, we were indulged with a taste of delicious local food and copious Croatian wine. Once again, chat and humour flowed with each new flavour, and after an exhilarating speedboat ride back to Korcula - with no one wanting the day to end - we reminisced with cocktails in the shadows of the medieval walled Korcula Old Town. Paradise was truly found. Thank you.
Sabine Robinson
Sabine Robinson
28/09/2019
We had an awesome wine and cycling tour, and this was one of the highlights of our trip to Croatia. John was very knowledgeable about the wine, Korcula, and we had a great time. Highly recommend and would definitely repeat
Max Bridges
Max Bridges
28/08/2019
Rachael and John took our international wedding guests on two breathtaking tours on the island of Korčula - a boat tour in the archipelago and a winery tour in Lumbarda. The tours were flawless - spectacular scenery, friendly and local guides and delicious wine and food. No task was too small for Rachael and John - from finding boats/venues to accomodate our big group to calming the bride’s nerves every step of the way. Thank you for showing our nearest and dearest the best that Korčula has to offer!
Lena Sokolic
Lena Sokolic
25/08/2019
What an amazing company! They arranged a snorkeling tour for us which was the highlight of our stay in Croatia so far, but beyond that I’ve never come across such a helpful company. After coming across their really helpful website / blog I emailed them with some questions, and they really went above and beyond to provide me with useful information to plan my trip. We got to experience a local homestead producer and get a tasting experience at his homestead that we would have never found out about if it wasn’t for them. The couple on our snorkeling boat also highly recommended their cycle and wine tour. Overall, I recommend you do at least one tour with this company during your stay at Korcula, I guarantee you will experience something you would not have done on your own. I’m certain this is the best tour company on the island. Thank you again for all your help in making this such a memorable trip for us.
Shan Deochand
Shan Deochand
02/07/2019
My boyfriend and I did the biking winery tour with John, and it was a wonderful experience! Great value for your time and money. John took us biking through some trails that we would’ve never otherwise known about. The wineries themselves had breathtaking views and delicious wines that we decided to purchase and take home with us. Highly recommend!
Abby Olack
Abby Olack
23/05/2019
We had the most incredible experience on the ‘Cycle and Taste’ tour with John. We were able to sample delicious local honey, jams, wine, pancakes and liqueur, whilst enjoying the Korčula countryside. The best part of the tour was meeting the local producers and being hosted by John. John was extremely knowledgable about Korčula - from wildlife to winemaking. Would absolutely recommend Korčula Explorer tours to anyone visiting Korčula.
Jenna
Jenna
03/05/2019

TripAdvisor Reviews

Website Reviews

Korcula Archipelago Boat TripJanet

Boat Trip & Wine Tasting Tour

Visited September 2020

Today was incredible. You are delightful. I feel like we truly connected and we have already shared your info w/our ships activities coordinator. Thank you for a very special day

Lucy

Taste of Korcula by Bike Tour

Visited August 2020

A must do! We thoroughly enjoyed this bike tour, through places we would never have discovered otherwise. John was extremely welcoming and informative in a very relaxed way. Wonderful food and wine with stunning views. It was great to meet more local food and wine producers. The final sunset cycle was definitely a highlight. This is one of the best things we have done in Korčula. Hvala!

Try local products from KorculaLana

Taste of Korcula Tour

Visited July 2020

Rachael a super knowledgable, fun, and insightful host. I’ve been coming to Korcula since I was born without having experienced the amazing winery, beekeeper, and homestead she took us to. We bought lots of unique, thoughtfully made products and cant wait to do the tour next year. Highly recommend!

Honey tasting KorculaKristina

Taste of Korcula Tour

Visited July 2020

The BEST tour we did in Croatia! We travelled along the entire coast and did so many tours but were blown away by this one. Rachel was an incredible guide – who was very informative, easy to talk to & fun! We got to visit two local wineries & a honey farm which all had delicious food, wines & desserts and were all so welcoming & warm. If we ever go back to Korcula we will be repeating this Tour.

Small group walking tour LumbardaDavid

Korcula Walk & Wine Tour

Visited September 2020

Great afternoon of walking through olive and fig groves + vineyards with Rachael. I was the only person on the tour that day to travel slowdowns and so I received a personal tour from Rachael. Great tasting at two wineries and as you can see, I bought a bottle at each. (Although there was no pressure at all to do so.). Highly recommended.

Wine Tasting Tour by Bike on KorculaSarah

Korcula Bike & Wine Tour

Visited August 2020

We really enjoyed ourselves! Thank you so much for the great tour, John. Hope to see you again in Korcula, or maybe even London. We’ll recommend your tours to all our friends and family who visit Croatia. Best of luck to you both!

Wine Tasting & Cycling Tour KorculaAlex

Korcula Bike & Wine Tour

Visited September 2020

My fiance and I did a fully day cycling tour with John and loved every second of it. We had so much fun riding through the island learning about its history and culture and sampling wines throughout. John is very knowledgeable and easy going and biking was a great way to see the island. We also checked out a locals beach that was absolutely gorgeous and fun too. Highly recommend as a great way to see Korcula!

Would you like insider tips & practical advice for your trip to Korcula Island?

X