Logo small with grey background and kx new

KORCULA EXPLORER

John & Rachael invite you on Korcula's best tours. Also book your transfers and accommodation.

Facebook circle blue small Google + circle red small Pinterest circle red small Twitter circle blue small instagram-logo-vector-download

Guest Reviews About Korcula Explorer

We love receiving feedback from guests and thank you to everyone who has taken the time to complete our accommodation survey, sent us an email with comments & photos or left a review on TripAdvisor.

 

 

 

 

 

You can read specific reviews about tours or accommodation on the individual pages and below is some general feedback about us.

Results from our Korcula Explorer Feedback Survey to date

 

100% of people would recommend Korcula Explorer to a friend

98% thought our Service and Communication was either Excellent or Good (91% thought it was Excellent)

97% of people found the Information on the Website and Ease of Use of the Website was either Excellent or Good  

96% of people thought our Payment Procedure was either Excellent or Good

Carolyn joined us on an Olive Oil Tour in May 2017

Thank you so much for making our trip so special.

 

Patty & Mark joined us on a Cycling & Wine Tasting Tour and the Culinary Tour in Zrnovo in May 2017

I just submitted my TripAdvisor review. THANK YOU so much for an incredible time on the island. It truly was the highlight of our Dalmatian Coast trip. Honestly, I wish we had skipped Hvar and just spent an additional night on Korcula.

Good luck with Sarajevo Explorer! With the high level of customer service and attention to detail you guys provide, I know it will be successful.

 

Shelley stayed at Apartment K12-A1 and joined us on a Cycling & Wine Tasting Tour and the Culinary Tour in Zrnovo in September 2017

We leave Korcula today and I wanted to take a moment to thank you both.

Rachael, you've been so much help through my planning stages and once we arrived on the island as well. You are such a pleasure to correspond with.

John, we had such a fun time with you on the bicycle wine tour and hope that you were in much better shape than I was the following morning.

Good luck as you start you next adventure!

 

Alison joined us on a Cycling & Wine Tasting Tour in September 2016

Thanks again for a fantastic day today. We absolutely loved it - the weather, countryside and wine was amazing but Johns info and relaxed manner made the group really bond and so making it all the more enjoyable. We were so impressed by what you have both set out to do here and have achieved. Best of luck with your future dreams, you will definitely make it. You've got what it takes, for definite. We'll definitely recommend you and keep you in mind for future tours and visits here.

 

Megan joined us on a Cycling & Wine Tasting Tour in August 2016

Thank you so much for these tips and for a lovely evening last night. We really enjoyed the wine tasting and will be happy to leave a review. Thanks again!!

 

Sheila joined us on a Cycling & Wine Tasting in August 2016

Yes we had such a great time that day! In fact, it was our favourite day in Croatia. Thank you so much for some amazing memories. Hope all is good with both of you and your little one. We'd love to come back to Korcula someday! Thank you again for an amazing experience.#

 

Alan & Christine joined us on a Walking & Wine Tasting in August 2016

We had a fantastic time on the walking tour. Now that we are home and people ask what the highlight of our trip was, we tell them without hesitation it was Korula and the walking wine tour! We thoroughly enjoyed listening to John tell us about wine in production in the area (we thoroughly enjoyed his wit and sense of humour!! A lot like our own.)  and although it was freaking hot, it was fun. We loved the game two truths and a lie at dinner (morphing in to 2 lies and a truth!) and it was great to get to know the other couples in the group. It was also a nice ending having drinks with John and 2 of the other couples at the Korula Hotel upon conclusion of this fun tour!!

The two of you have a dream job in the midst of a  beautiful location. We wish you all the best and we will strongly encourage our friends to visit Korula and take part in your fantastic tours!

 

Rachel booked the Zrnovo Tour in August 2016

I'd like to thank you again for all your help and responsiveness in the planning - it was a pleasure to work with you. I have absolutely nothing but good things to say about working with you to plan these excursions though - you were so easy to work with! Again, I really appreciate all your help! We really fell in love with Croatia and Korcula in particular, and having these experiences definitely helped bring the place to life.

 

Jake visited Korcula in August 2016

Yes we did thank you, we followed your map to perfection and had some lovely wine at Bire, and a great lunch and bottle at Popic before heading to the beach for some cocktails. We even went back to Bire the next day! Thanks again for all your help, we really appreciated it and it made our honeymoon even more fun :)

 

Natalie booked Accommodation K6-A2, joined us on a Walking & Wine Tasting Tour, booked a Cooking Class & Transfers in July 2016

I'd like to begin by thanking you both for making the arrangements. It was awesome to have somebody waiting for us at the airport who just grabbed our bags and drove us to Korcula. Great apartment! Loved, loved, LOVED the wine tour. And now the cooking class. I'll admit that my husband was dubious at first, but we can honestly say that it was the highlight of our trip. Korcula is a beautiful place. The island is charming and there are many places to visit.

 

Andrea & Michael joined us on a Cycling & Wine Tasting Tour July 2016

Thanks very much for all the information, it's very useful! We are just about to pick up our car for the day and explore the island.

Thank you also very much again for the tour on Saturday, we enjoyed it so much!

 

Daniel booked a Private Evening Sunset Cruise to prpose to his girlfriend in July 2016

The boat trip last week went great - and yes I did ask and she said yes:) Once again thank you for helping with arranging the trip!

 

Hiro & Shiho booked Accommodation K34-A4 & went Horse-Trekking in July 2016 (3rd time back to Korcula)

We had come back to Japan. Vacation like the dream had ended. We could enjoy very much in your favor. Thank you very much. Jimmy's room was very good, of course. It was very cozy and nice. In particular, HIRO really enjoyed horse riding.

 

James joined us on Walking & Wine Tasting Tour and booked the Zrnovo Tour in July 2016

Thank you so much for a wonderful time yesterday and the day before. We loved getting to see parts of the island that we would not have otherwise. Everything was so relaxing, you do a great job of making the process so easy for your guests.

 

Lacey booked a Mini Island & Wine Taster Tour in May 2016

Thank you guys so much for making our quick visit WELL worth it :)

 

John enjoyed the article we wrote for Total Croatia March 2016

I really enjoyed the Korcula article. I was there in 2004 and going again this summer.  Magical spot, and your article gave me some new inspiration for new exploration there such as to the caves and Blato.

 

Michael stayed at Apartment K10-A2 and joined us on a Cycling & Wine Tasting Tour in August 2015

“Korcula Explorer: go on with what you are doing, great job!”

“Everything with Korcula Explorer worked out very well. It was very easy to conect with Korcula Explorer. No need to use other hotels and booking sites!”

 

(People staying at L1-A2)

"Rachael and John - readily helped with all our questions , gave us good tips and made the holiday one of the best! Thank you both - we'll be back...”

 

Jeanette stayed at Apartment K10-A2 in September 2015

"We are back home now in South Africa!! We stayed in apartment K10-A2 from the 3rd Sep to 6th Sep 2015. I would just like to express our thanks to you for making our stay on Korcula so pleasant and enjoyable. If we ever have the opportunity to travel to Croatia again we would definitely make use of your service. I will also pass on your details to anyone that I hear of that would be interested in visiting Korcula.

Also, just to mention that Cedo, our host, was most helpful and pleasant."

 

Les stayed at Apartment K4-A3 in June 2015

“I just wanted to say thank you for your efficient and helpful service during our recent stay in Korcula."

 

Steven in September 2015

"Unfortunately due to not picking up the email until late and then being pushed for time on our trip I didnt have an opportunity to get back to you and take up one of your tips while we were away.

I was however really impressed and grateful for the time you took to respond to my query and the detail you gave us. I have put a little review on trip advisor just confirming this as a show of my appreciation. I hope that is okay.

efficient and helpful service during our recent stay in Korcula."

 

 

 

 

 

See older reviews

About Us > Guest Reviews about Korcula Explorer